Honoring DeSoto High School’s Top 10%

The Top 10% Recognition ceremony is an event that recognizes those DeSoto County High School graduating seniors whose final GPA is within the top 10% of the class.  Those students who have maintained excellence in their academic studies for 4  years, are acknowledged with an Honor Medallion  they will wear at Graduation denoting their Top 10% status.


Those students are:

   Jonathan Brown                                         Jackson Brummett

Jessica Cano                                             Emma Cardinal

Jose Contreras                                            Delicia Damaso

Jessica Davies                                             Juana Gamboa

Katherine Gammage                                 Rodrigo Gracia

     Dulce Hernandez                                          Danielle Livingston

Mauricio Mandujano                                      Melony Mathiase

James McClendon                                           Manolo Mejia

    Marcos Merlo                                              Daniel Montelongo

         Alondra Morales                                               Cassandra Morton

Thomas Nguyen                                               Celina Nuevo

Eve Pence                                                             Amber Reid

     Karen Sanchez                                                Juan Villafuerte-Albor

To learn more about the many ways the DeSoto Education Foundation works with the students and staff of DeSoto County Schools visit  Get Involved at our website, DeSoto Education Foundation.